Home » Uncategorized » Origami

Origami

Flickr Photos

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Rated

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

I see you once in a while on my mind.

Your laughter, your smile and your being you.

I was weak then when I met you.

I didn’t know that life could exist.

That I can feel alive only if I choose to.

But I chose to walk away.

After few winters, seasons help me see my path again.

My life seemed like the leaves withering, falling powerless to the ground…

But I have grown now.

Away from your world.

Perhaps I was blind then.

Because all I can see was your image…

The radiance that sprang out from your soul.

Which was something I was not able to contain.

But I was frightened of what could become out of what might have been.

Until I have decided to surrender the fight.

Because you never knew that my heart was at war with my mind.

Once in a while you might remember me, or not at all.

But I do, sometimes… when it rains, or during sunset…

Or at times when I look at how the stars were laid out on the sky.

A poetry of some sort,

For every time I remember,

It creates a poem flowing out of me.

Which is your legacy.

No. I won’t go back to where it all began.

I’ll leave those footsteps as they were.

But I have learned to save these words…

All I can do is keep them at the very soul of me…

But perhaps until I forget.

Until the feeling fades.

I will.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

