Home » Uncategorized » One April Afternoon

One April Afternoon

Flickr Photos

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Rated

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Know that I remember…

            Even if I try to put the memories away from very the heart of my mind,

I still do.

            Know that I adored you so much, far beyond reason, beyond the very knowledge you had of me.

            Know that I have stopped trying to forget,

            I just can not seem to fail not to remember.

            Know that I cherish you and whatever scene I have shared with you within those years.

            Know that I accept this,

            I believe it is how our worlds have been written.

            We are meant to be strangers again.

            Know that I wish you well.

            May the dreams you dared share with me then be fulfilled,

            And if the time comes our roads will cross, perhaps even for that very last time I have hoped

            Know that I wish you well… even if choose to be silent, and decide to walk away.

            Know that having seen you smile feels enough.

            Know that I try to still hear the sound of your smile, silently, when the wind reminds me and whispers.

            Know that I still smile because of you.

            I may have failed to make you love me,

            But you did not.

            Even if you never tried.

            Even if you never knew.

            In me, I know.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

