Home » Life » Poem: The Shade of Tree

Poem: The Shade of Tree

Flickr Photos

March 2012
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Rated

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Like this 

shade of tree, I would

like to be there whenever you

feel weary. When you feel like getting out

of the things that complicate your life. Like the

tree, I’ll be standing there and wait for you until you need my

shade again. I’ll stand still for you whenever you need something 

to hold on to. I’ll hold you with my branches whenever you feel down and

low, and offer you my fruits that would take away your hunger. 

I’ll try to listen to every story that you want to share… how your 

dreams were shattered.. and how the pain intrudes your soul. 

I’ll embrace you, to take away the blemishes in your heart.

My leaves will wipe away all the tears that you

feel inside. I’ll try to stand right by your 

side until the hurt fades away.

And when your

wounds start to

heal and can

stand on you

own, I’ll help 

you to find your

way again. I know

you will go and 

leave me behind 

to start another life.

But I’ll stand still and wait 

for you until you        need my shade again.

 

by: LeiWrites

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

