Home » Faith » Poem: Night Shift

Poem: Night Shift

Flickr Photos

March 2012
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Rated

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

I dream of life as simple as the clouds traveling through air.
I dream of you flying with me up there.
I dream of a life less complicated than this,
where there’s no form of wealth which breeds death
that separates one world from the other.
I close my eyes and dream of love which knows no death.
It will stay beautiful with every countenance of its goodness.
I dream of life that is alive.
Yet, sometimes…
I wish of a life of silence.
Where all I can hear is the dancing of leaves when autumn rains…
And the movement of wind which slithers through my face.
I wish that there is no gravity to pull me back to earth,
So I can ascend and dance to the faraway heavens.
I dream I can always be up in the sky when the sun decides to set in.
And calmly lie on the violet and orange mist that surrounds me.
How I wish it will be my hiding place, whenever I need to find my strength again.
Where I can reclaim my sanity and know the reason why I would want to endure breathing.
I see my life living beyond time in paradise.
I see the golden streets and the silver trees.
I see the Origin of Existence unravel in front of me.
I see my spirit finally fulfilling the dream I had before forever.
I know someday it will begin at the end of it all.

3 Comments

  1. Wolne noclegi…

    […]Poem: Night Shift « Lei Writes[…]…

  2. Him says:

    Him…

    […]Poem: Night Shift « Lei Writes[…]…

  3. Incasso says:

    Informative…

    This was very informative Posted it to my community….

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

