Poem: Night Shift

I dream of life as simple as the clouds traveling through air.
I dream of you flying with me up there.
I dream of a life less complicated than this,
where there’s no form of wealth which breeds death
that separates one world from the other.
I close my eyes and dream of love which knows no death.
It will stay beautiful with every countenance of its goodness.
I dream of life that is alive.
Yet, sometimes…
I wish of a life of silence.
Where all I can hear is the dancing of leaves when autumn rains…
And the movement of wind which slithers through my face.
I wish that there is no gravity to pull me back to earth,
So I can ascend and dance to the faraway heavens.
I dream I can always be up in the sky when the sun decides to set in.
And calmly lie on the violet and orange mist that surrounds me.
How I wish it will be my hiding place, whenever I need to find my strength again.
Where I can reclaim my sanity and know the reason why I would want to endure breathing.
I see my life living beyond time in paradise.
I see the golden streets and the silver trees.
I see the Origin of Existence unravel in front of me.
I see my spirit finally fulfilling the dream I had before forever.
I know someday it will begin at the end of it all.

Poem: Moonriver Song

In the stillness of your shadow is the mystery on your face.
It’s rare to find such complementing soul with the deepest trench of convictions.
Tried to walk with your hands and rediscover the pages of this world.
Attempted to see through the windows of your soul.
Dared to see life differently and dance with what you called liberty.
Secretly this soul hoped that your spirit will capture the faith flowing through my veins.
And feel the love threading through my blood and pass it to your heart.
Beseech the heavens that your heart beats the same as mine….
But maybe not today, not this time.
I won’t relinquish this prayer from my sleep.
I believe that someday, perhaps not in our lifetime, but in His time…
You will be free, free indeed.

Poem: Of Wonderment

There were thousands of words in my head,
ways on how to say it…
Together with the surging emotions behind it.
As years passed, the thousands turned to hundreds,
less emotions, fewer aching statements,
tears seldom glide through my face… and longer smiles.
But now, I find no need to utter a word.
Just a smile, a grin,
A lifting of that drained account of what I thought I wanted to say.
One may not forget the face,
The feeling may brush itself with the morning breeze of memory,
But words now are unavailing.
Sweet freedom of thought, of wonderment, a blessed beginning,
Truly the Spirit is liberating.

Poem: Unknown

I love you without knowing how, when or where it came from.
I love you without questions, without doubts, and without answers.
I love you for every sparkle I see in your amazing eyes.
I love you for making me embrace hurt as well as pain.
I love you for making me risk so much… just to feel your shadow.
I love you for every time I walk alone, you make me smile.
I love you for making me trust you and love the world around me again.
I love you for everything you are, and everything that you are not.
I love you for teaching me to love so much greater than I could have imagined.
I love you for making me quietly love you, and love myself even more, because now,
I know how to love.

Poem: Will You Give Me A Heart?

A heart to love
The heart to accept the unexpected
The heart to believe in things unseen
The heart to see beyond what is
The heart to hear your heart
The heart to overcome
The heart to embrace joy and not be afraid to be happy
Give me the heart to cherish every moment, one day at a time
Give me the heart to forgive, not just others, but as well as my self
Give me the heart to surrender and and not be scared
I pray for a heart that will always choose your ways over mine
A heart ready to forget failures, but instead…
A heart that is hopeful
Give me a heart to love you above all
And a heart that would let me be loved by You.

Quote: Motivation

Motivation is a battle for the heart, not just an appeal to the mind. Passion is always an expression of the soul. Patrick Dixon, Building a Better Business (2005), p. 159

Lately, I have realized that the greatest thing that can motivate a person is not your personal dreams but dreams that could change the world. I may have been laid back, but something shook my soul and awaken me.

I used to pass by a funeral place along the highway on my way to school. The facade of the building says:

I pray that your loneliness will lead you to find something to live for, great enough to die for.

Purpose is the original intention of the One who made us.  The Maker already knew what roles we are to play in the wide and complicated universe. We are made for something great. I pray that all of us will find and capture our original assignment on earth and live a life of purpose.